Get Your Medical Marijuana Card Today - Fast & Easy!

Renew Card Patient Login
Apply for your Card Today!
Featured In and Trusted By

Regulatory Status

Medical & Recreational –

Allowed

Decriminalized –

Yes

Possession Amount

Medical Patients –

90 day supply
4 oz/90-day period

Recreational Users –

1 oz poss. limit
1 oz purchase limit

Taxes

Medical Patients –

5.3%

Recreational Users –

26.3%

Homegrow

Currently Allowed

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Virginia
01

Register with TeleLeaf

02

Connect with One of our Licensed Doctors

Receive your Written Certification for Medical Cannabis.

03

Access to Medical Cannabis

Use your Written Certification for Medical Cannabis to purchase medicine at any licensed Virginia Dispensary. The full list of dispensaries can be found at: Virginia Board of Pharmacy – Pharmaceutical Processors FAQ. As of July 1, 2022, medical cannabis patients, parents or legal guardians are no longer required to register with the VA Board of Pharmacy. A Written Certification for the Use of Medical Cannabis from a Registered Practitioner for Medical Cannabis will still be required and must be presented at the dispensary, along with a government-issued ID, to obtain medical cannabis products.

Note: While the law will no longer require a patient, parent, or legal guardian to obtain registration from the Board as of July 1, 2022, an optional registration card for medical cannabis may be obtained for $50. Once the registration is issued, a physical medical cannabis registration card will be mailed to the patient. Registration for the optional card can be completed at: Login (virginia.gov)

We Make Medical Marijuana Easy

We strive to connect patients with meaningful, compassionate care and straightforward access to natural alternative medicine as healthcare providers who are also patients, we’re well-versed in both sides of the medical cannabis experience. Now, we’re sharing our knowledge with you. Why? Because we’re patients ourselves.

Step-By-Step Guidance

We’ve been in your shoes, so we know that a little support goes a long way. That’s why we give you a lot of support at every step of the process, whenever you need it.

A Highly Personalized Experience

We meet you where you are in your healing journey—no judgment, sales tactics, or complicated jargon that goes over your head. Whether you’ve used medical marijuana or not, we’re here for you.

Local Dispensary Recommendations

Our licensed doctors can point you to a reputable, reliable pharmacy in your area that matches your budget and needs.

Quick and Easy Registration

We rush your application through, but we’ll never rush you. And because we’re as thorough as we are fast, you can rest assured that your registration will be done right the first time.

Qualifying Conditions in Virginia
  • The law designates the use of medical cannabis products to a patient or, if such patient is a minor or a vulnerable adult, such patient’s parent or guardian for treatment or to alleviate the symptoms of any diagnosed condition or disease determined by the state-registered practitioner to benefit from such use.
TeleLeaf Medical Marijuana Card Vs Competitors

VS

Competitors

Same Day Appointment - Same Day Certification

Recommendation

Wait several days for appointment /certification

Patient Support Center available 6 days a week to help you

Patient Services

No patient support or outsourced

One time payment with no hidden fees

Pricing

Multiple charges and visits throughout the year that can cost upwards of $500 - $1200.

Money Back Guarantee - Approved or you get your money back

The Risks

No refunds issued if you are denied a card

8AM - 8PM CST - Monday to Saturday

Availability

Limited hours during weekdays only

40,000 Satisfied Patients*

Credibility

Unproven track record

Get Assistance Today! Chat with Our
Support Representative

Get your medical
marijuana card

Patients and Caregivers in Virginia

If the patient is a minor or a vulnerable adult as defined in § 18.2-369. Abuse and neglect of vulnerable adults; penalties (virginia.gov) a parent/legal guardian must be listed on the written certification provided for the patient by the registered practitioner. If the parent/legal guardian wishes to obtain an optional registration card for both the patient and themselves, they would need to apply for board registration for both the patient and for himself or herself as the parent or legal guardian.

Access to additional resources for patients and caregivers including updates to state regulations can be found at: Medical Cannabis Patient Information (virginia.gov)

Frequently Asked Questions

Additional Frequently Asked Questions can be found at: Virginia Board of Pharmacy – Pharmaceutical Processors FAQ

The Written Certification for the Use of Medical Cannabis (provided by a registered practitioner) will need to be completed annually. Since the state no longer requires registration with the department of health this is the only step required to remain in the MMJ program.

We recommend reaching out to your local dispensary directly for pricing. The list of licensed dispensaries for the state is below:

Health Service Area II: Dalitso, LLC d/b/a BEYOND / HELLO – Manassas, VA
8100 Albertstone Circle, Manassas, VA 20109
www.beyond-hello.com/virginia-dispensaries/
703-420-4021

Health Service Area III: Dharma Pharmaceuticals, LLC d/b/a RISE-Abingdon, VA
8100 Albertstone Circle, Manassas, VA 20109
https://risecannabis.com/dispensary-locations/virginia/
276-644-6400

Health Service Area IV: Green Leaf Medical of Virginia, Inc.-Richmond, VA
www.gleaf.com/virginia/
800-484-0303

Health Service Area V: Columbia Care Eastern Virginia, LLC-Portsmouth, VA
https://gocannabist.com/about-us/
757-315-6808

“Any formulation” may be dispensed including capsules, sprays, tinctures, oils, creams, gels, lozenges, patches, troches, suppositories, lollipops, and inhalation products. Botanical medical cannabis or “flower” is also available. The full list of dispensaries can be found at: Virginia Board of Pharmacy – Pharmaceutical Processors FAQ.

Yes. The parent or legal guardian must be listed on the written certification provided for the patient from the registered practitioner.

Yes. Virginians aged 21 or older can grow up to four marijuana plants per household. Additional information: Virginia Medical Marijuana | VirginiaStateCannabis.org

The amount of cannabis a medical cannabis patient can purchase is a 90-day supply which is determined by the pharmacist in consultation with the patient. No more than four ounces of botanical cannabis shall be dispensed for each 30 days. Any dispensed botanical cannabis is calculated into the total 90-day supply of medical cannabis products that may be obtained by a registered patient.

Additional information about Patient Rights: Medical Cannabis Patient Information (virginia.gov)

As of July 1, 2022, medical cannabis patients, parents, or legal guardians are no longer required to register with the VA Board of Pharmacy/Department of Health. Once you have received a Written Certification for Medical Cannabis from a registered practitioner you can purchase medical marijuana from any dispensary in the state.

Take Advantage of the Medical Marijuana Program in Virginia

Our HIPAA-compliant platform makes safe, legal medical cannabis more accessible than ever.

Trusted By 30k+ Patients
Patient Testimonials

Average Rating 5/5 See Other Reviews