Get Your Medical Marijuana Card Today - Fast & Easy!

Renew Card Patient Login
Apply for your Card Today!
Featured In and Trusted By

Regulatory Status

Medical & Recreational –

Allowed

Decriminalized –

Yes

Possession Amount

Medical Patients –

2.5 oz

Recreational Users –

1 oz

Taxes

Medical Patients –

7%

Recreational Users –

13%

Homegrow

Currently Allowed

Qualifying Conditions for Medical Cannabis in Rhode Island

Clinical research trials: Opportunities for clinical research trials may vary. To find trials in Rhode Island, you can search the ClinicalTrials.gov database.

  • Cancer
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hepatitis C
  • Autism
  • PTSD
  • Seizures, including those characteristic of epilepsy
  • Severe, Debilitating, or Chronic Pain
  • Severe Nausea
  • Persistent Muscle Spasms, including those Characteristic of Multiple Sclerosis
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Cachexia or Wasting Syndrome

Current Legal Status

Medical cannabis has been legal in Rhode Island since the passage of the Edward O. Hawkins and Thomas C. Slater Medical Marijuana Act in 2006.

Qualifying as a Medical Cannabis Patient in Rhode Island

  • Obtain a recommendation from a licensed physician, nurse practitioner, or physician assistant.
  • Complete the Medical Marijuana Program (MMP) application provided by the Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH).
  • Apply along with the required documents and fees.
  • If approved, the patient will receive a Medical Marijuana Program Identification Card.
  • Medical cannabis caregiver laws: Caregivers must be at least 21 years old, have no felony convictions, and be registered with RIDOH. They can assist up to five patients.

History of Medical Cannabis in Rhode Island

  • 2006: The Edward O. Hawkins and Thomas C. Slater Medical Marijuana Act was passed, legalizing medical cannabis.
  • 2009: The law was amended to establish compassion centers (dispensaries) to provide medical cannabis to patients.
  • 2016: The law was further amended, allowing nurse practitioners and physician assistants to recommend medical cannabis.
TeleLeaf Medical Marijuana Card Vs Competitors

VS

Competitors

Same Day Appointment - Same Day Certification

Recommendation

Wait several days for appointment /certification

Patient Support Center available 6 days a week to help you

Patient Services

No patient support or outsourced

One time payment with no hidden fees

Pricing

Multiple charges and visits throughout the year that can cost upwards of $500 - $1200.

Money Back Guarantee - Approved or you get your money back

The Risks

No refunds issued if you are denied a card

8AM - 8PM CST - Monday to Saturday

Availability

Limited hours during weekdays only

40,000 Satisfied Patients*

Credibility

Unproven track record

Frequently Asked Questions

Patients may possess up to 2.5 ounces of usable cannabis. Patients or their caregivers can cultivate up to 12 mature plants and 12 seedlings at a registered cultivation site.

Medical cannabis can be purchased from licensed compassion centers (dispensaries) across Rhode Island.

Various forms of medical cannabis are available in Rhode Island, including flowers, edibles, tinctures, capsules, topicals, and concentrates.

Minors can access medical cannabis if they have a qualifying condition and consent from a parent or legal guardian. A designated caregiver must be a parent or legal guardian.

Prices may vary depending on the compassion center and the form of cannabis purchased.

There are three licensed compassion centers (dispensaries) operating in Rhode Island. The number may change as more licenses are issued and dispensaries open.

Get Assistance Today! Chat with Our
Support Representative

Join our waitlist to be notified when we're accepting appointments in Rhode Island

Sign Up
Trusted By 30k+ Patients
Patient Testimonials

Average Rating 5/5 See Other Reviews