DHSS would like to remind the public that any physician certifications they receive for medical marijuana must be no more than thirty days old at the time an individual applies for a patient identification card, and DHSS will not begin accepting patient identification card applications until July 4, 2019.
Per Article XIV of the Missouri Constitution, a qualifying medical condition is:
Through personal experiences and witness to its efficacy, our team of licensed Missouri doctors share the conviction in the use of cannabis to assist their patients in living happier, healthier, and more productive lives.
Your Discretion, Security, and Privacy is our top priority. All information and transactions remain securely stored in our HIPAA compliant EMR platform.
Your time is valuable. We pride ourselves in making the evaluation, recommendation, and connection to your nearest Cannabis pharmacy a single, seamless process.
Recruited, screened, and Hand-picked personally, each of our Doctors are respected professionals licensed and practicing within the State of Missouri who understand the efficacy and see the need for change.
Register with the Department of Health. Please allow 10 days for printing from the date you paid for your ID card and 14 days to receive it in the mail. Your card will be mailed to the address in your patient profile.
Transactions will occur at the end of the doctor’s evaluation. For patients that do not qualify, the transaction will not be processed, and the patient will not be charged.
Get your recommendation today and access ‘Life Change’.
Gain access to medical marijuana products from the comfort of your home or any mobile device. It will just take you a few steps!
Under the Missouri Constitution, patients with qualifying medical conditions may take advantage of the benefits of medical marijuana. The law also gives patients a right to use medical marijuana treatment under the supervision of a physician.
To qualify for the said treatment, patients must first comply with the requirements of the state.
Once you’ve completed the requirements, your application will either be approved or denied by the state. Within 30 days, you should get your Medical Marijuana Card in Missouri if you have been issued one.
Please keep in mind that Missouri state is no longer mailing cards. You will receive an email with it or you can download it from your state account.
Schedule online now at TeleLeaf to get started. You can also contact us or call us at 504-688-4423 to know more about how to get a medical card in Missouri.
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5.0 – 110 Reviews
Nina Williams – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The doctor was so knowledgeable and very easy to talk to! Thanks so much!
Brian Ross – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The entire process was simple and TeleLeaf made it easier! I highly recommend ?
Rafael – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Super easy process. Doctor was efficient with the questions that were asked. Highly recommend using them to get your medicine.
Shelley Holland – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The whole process is super easy and convenient. The TeleLeaf staff and Drs are all very friendly and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend TeleLeaf to everyone!
Per 19 CSR 30-95.030, no qualifying patient shall consume marijuana for medical use in a public place, unless provided by law. 19 CSR 30-95.010 defines a public place as any public or private property, or portion of public or private property, that is open to the general public, including but not limited to, sidewalks, streets, bridges, parks, schools, and businesses. See 19 CSR 30-95.010(33) for more information.
The patient identification card does not offer individuals protection from violating laws pertaining to operating a motorized vehicle while under the influence. Nothing in Article XIV permits a person to operate, navigate, or be in actual physical control of any dangerous device or motor vehicle, aircraft, or motorboat while under the influence of marijuana.
The qualifying patient’s physician may certify up to four ounces of dried, unprocessed marijuana, or its equivalent, in a 30-day period. If there is a compelling reason why the qualifying patient needs a greater amount, then the Department requires two independent physician certifications specifying what other amount the qualifying patient needs. See 19 CSR 30-95.030(5)(E) for more information.
Facility licenses have been awarded, and a list of licensed facilities can be found on the Licensed Facilities page. Facilities are required to pass a commencement inspection prior to becoming operational. The Department cannot say when facilities will be open since much depends on the circumstances and readiness of each business.
No, only a Missouri licensed dispensary facility will be authorized to sell medical marijuana to patients.
No. Licensed dispensaries may accept only Missouri-issued cards, and any patients cultivating marijuana in Missouri must do so in accordance with all the provisions in 19 CSR 30-95.030.
No. There is no reciprocity between Missouri’s Medical Marijuana Program and other state medical marijuana programs. Just because you are licensed in another state doesn’t automatically qualify you for a license in Missouri. Patients may purchase medical marijuana in Missouri only upon presentation of a Department-issued patient identification card.
The Department maintains a list of licensed dispensaries on its website.
Yes. Dispensaries are required to charge four percent of the retail price in addition to any other applicable state or local taxes.
Only those patients and caregivers with a valid Department-issued identification card may legally possess marijuana in accordance with 19 CSR 30-95.030. Article XIV of the Missouri Constitution provides that, once the Department begins accepting patient applications, those applications will be acted upon by the Department within 30 days after receipt.
The new patient’s medical marijuana recommendation cost is $149.
The renewal fee is $119.