Get Your Medical Marijuana Card Today - Fast & Easy!

Renew Card Patient Login
Apply for your Card Today!
Featured In and Trusted By

Regulatory Status

Medical & Recreational –

Allowed

Decriminalized –

Yes

Possession Amount

Medical Patients –

4 oz poss. limit
4 oz purchase limit

Recreational Users –

2 oz poss. limit
1.5 oz purchase limit

Taxes

Medical Patients –

0%

Recreational Users –

9%

Homegrow

Currently Allowed

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Maryland
01

Register with TeleLeaf

02

Register as a Patient with the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission (MMCC)

Patients and Caregivers (maryland.gov). You will need your MMCC-issued Patient ID Number for your doctor to complete the process after your telemedicine visit.

03

Connect with One of our Licensed Doctors to Obtain a Valid Certification with the MMCC

After your telemedicine appointment, the doctor will complete your certification for medical cannabis through the MMCC’s secure online application. Please log into your MMCC Onestop account to verify your allotment is available before going to a dispensary.

04

Print your MMCC Patient ID card and Visit Licensed Maryland Dispensaries to Purchase Medical Cannabis

A list of dispensaries can be found at: Dispensary Information (maryland.gov)

We Make Medical Marijuana Easy

We strive to connect patients with meaningful, compassionate care and straightforward access to natural alternative medicine as healthcare providers who are also patients, we’re well-versed in both sides of the medical cannabis experience. Now, we’re sharing our knowledge with you. Why? Because we’re patients ourselves.

Step-By-Step Guidance

We’ve been in your shoes, so we know that a little support goes a long way. That’s why we give you a lot of support at every step of the process, whenever you need it.

A Highly Personalized Experience

We meet you where you are in your healing journey—no judgment, sales tactics, or complicated jargon that goes over your head. Whether you’ve used medical marijuana or not, we’re here for you.

Local Dispensary Recommendations

Our licensed doctors can point you to a reputable, reliable pharmacy in your area that matches your budget and needs.

Quick and Easy Registration

We rush your application through, but we’ll never rush you. And because we’re as thorough as we are fast, you can rest assured that your registration will be done right the first time.

Qualifying Conditions in Maryland
  • Cachexia
  • Anorexia
  • Wasting Syndrome
  • Severe or Chronic Pain
  • Severe Nausea
  • Seizures
  • Severe or Persistent Muscle Spasms
  • Glaucoma
  • Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) or another chronic medical condition that is severe and for which other treatments have been ineffective.
TeleLeaf Medical Marijuana Card Vs Competitors

VS

Competitors

Same Day Appointment - Same Day Certification

Recommendation

Wait several days for appointment /certification

Patient Support Center available 6 days a week to help you

Patient Services

No patient support or outsourced

One time payment with no hidden fees

Pricing

Multiple charges and visits throughout the year that can cost upwards of $500 - $1200.

Money Back Guarantee - Approved or you get your money back

The Risks

No refunds issued if you are denied a card

8AM - 8PM CST - Monday to Saturday

Availability

Limited hours during weekdays only

30,000 Satisfied Patients*

Credibility

Unproven track record

Caregiver Laws in Maryland

To qualify as a designated caregiver, you must be at least 21 years of age and register with and purchase ID cards from the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission. The caregiver’s valid MMCC Caregiver ID card must be presented at a dispensary to purchase medical cannabis. Additional information for caregivers can be found at Caregivers (maryland.gov)

Access to additional resources for patients and caregivers including updates to state regulations can be found at: MMCC (maryland.gov)

Get Assistance Today! Chat with Our
Support Representative

Get your medical
marijuana card

The Maryland Patient’s Guide to Medical Marijuana: Step-By-Step Process
Video Image
Frequently Asked Questions

Additional Frequently Asked Questions can be found at: Frequently Asked Questions (maryland.gov)

A patient’s medical cannabidiol registration card expires one year from the time it is issued by the DOT. Each year, a patient must have their condition recertified by their physician, submit the same forms to the Department of Public Health, and provide payment.

For information on the cost of products, patients should contact our licensed manufacturer, MedPharm Iowa, at (515)-410-9100 or info@medpharmiowa.com

Oral forms – tablets, capsules, liquids, tinctures, and sublingual forms. Topical forms – gels, ointments, creams, lotions, and transdermal patches. Nebulizable inhaled forms. Suppositories – rectal and vaginal. Vaporization. More information about available products can be found at the state’s licensed manufacturer’s website: Aliviar – Cannabis Products (myaliviar.com)

Yes. The minor must have a completed healthcare practitioner form signed by their healthcare practitioner, but no patient application is required with submission. The caregiver application can be found at the following link: Iowa OMC Application (force.com)

No. The law prohibits the cultivation of medical marijuana for personal, family, or household use.

Possession limits for medical marijuana patients include up to 4.5 grams of THC every 90 days, with some exceptions for individuals who need more cannabis to effectively treat their illness.

For expedited review and approval, patients and caregivers should use our online process. If submitting by paper, it may take up to two weeks to receive an update on your application.

Take Advantage of the Medical Marijuana Program in Maryland

Our HIPAA-compliant platform makes safe, legal medical cannabis more accessible than ever.

Trusted By 30k+ Patients
Patient Testimonials

Average Rating 5/5 See Other Reviews