Get Your Medical Card
TeleLeaf with Doctor in Mobile Phone

We Connect Qualified Illinois Doctors to Provide Access to Those in Need

Through personal experiences and witness to its efficacy, our team of licensed doctors share the conviction in the use of cannabis to assist their patients in living happier, healthier, and more productive lives.

safe-icon

Safe, Secure, HIPAA Compliant

Your Discretion, Security, and Privacy is our top priority. All information and transactions remain securely stored in our HIPAA compliant EMR platform.

appointments-icon

SAME DAY APPOINTMENTS - We Have Appointments Available 6 Days a Week From 8 AM - 8 PM

Your time is valuable. We pride ourselves in making the evaluation, recommendation, and connection to your nearest Cannabis pharmacy a single, seamless process.

trusted-icon

Illinois Registered Doctors

Recruited, screened, and Hand-picked personally, each of our Doctors are respected professionals licensed and practicing within the State of Illinois who understand the efficacy and see the need for change.

Immediate-icon

Immediate Access to Cannabis Products And Dispensaries

Register with the Department of Health. Please allow 10 days for printing from the date you paid for your ID card and 14 days to receive it in the mail. Your card will be mailed to the address in your patient profile.

refund-icon

100% Refund if Not Approved

Transactions will occur at the end of the doctor’s evaluation. For patients that do not qualify, the transaction will not be processed, and the patient will not be charged.

Medical Marijuana Card Icon - TeleLeaf

Get Your Medical Cannabis Card

Get your recommendation today and access ‘Life Change’.

How It Works

Gain access to medical marijuana products from the comfort of your home or any mobile device. It will just take you a few steps!

QUALIFYING CONDITIONS & LOCATIONS


To qualify for a patient registry identification card, a qualifying patient must:

 

  • Be a resident of the State of Illinois at the time of application and remain a resident during participation in the program;
  • Have a qualifying debilitating medical condition;
  • Have a signed physician certification (unless you are a veteran receiving medical care at a VA facility);
  • Be at least 18 years of age;
  • Not hold a school bus permit or Commercial Driver’s License (CDL); and
  • Not be an active duty law enforcement officer, correctional officer, correctional probation officer, or firefighter.
  • Qualifying patients must be diagnosed with a debilitating condition, as defined in the Compassionate Use of Medical Cannabis Pilot Program Act, to be eligible for a medical cannabis registry identification card in Illinois.

 

  • Autism
  • Agitation of Alzheimer’s disease
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Anorexia nervosa
  • Arnold-Chiari malformation
  • Cancer
  • Cachexia/wasting syndrome
  • Causalgia
  • Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy
  • Chronic pain
  • Crohn’s disease
  • CRPS
  • Dystonia
  • Ehlers-Danlos syndrome
  • Fibrous Dysplasia
  • Glaucoma
  • Hepatitis C
  • Hydrocephalus
  • Hydromyelia
  • Interstitial cystitis
  • Irritable bowel syndrome
  • Lupus
  • Migraines
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Myasthenia Gravis
  • Myoclonus
  • Nail-patella syndrome
  • Neuro-Bechet’s autoimmune disease
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Polycystic kidney disease (PKD)
  • Post-Concussion Syndrome
  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
  • Reflex sympathetic dystrophy
  • Residual limb pain
  • Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Severe fibromyalgia
  • Seizures
  • Sjogren’s syndrome
  • Spinal cord disease
  • Spinal cord injury
  • Spinocerebellar ataxia
  • Superior canal dehiscence syndrome
  • Syringomyelia
  • Tarlov cysts
  • Tourette syndrome
  • Traumatic brain injury

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Like alcohol, you can legally use adult use cannabis when you turn 21.

There is no public consumption allowed for cannabis. Smoking or consuming weed is illegal in motor vehicles and public spaces, including your front porch.

No. It is neither legal nor safe to use cannabis while operating any motorized vehicle (this includes boats and motorcycles). Doing so can result in a DUI. Law enforcement has the right to pull over anyone and request a field sobriety test.

Yes, as long as the person you are giving it to is age 21+ and you do not receive any form of payment in exchange.

​No, you can only purchase cannabis at a licensed dispensary.

No. By federal law, it is illegal to travel outside of state lines by any method of transportation (car, bus, bike, boat, foot, etc) with any amount of cannabis. All cannabis bought in Illinois must be stored and consumed in Illinois.

No. That is against federal law. Visitors over the age of 21 may consume cannabis while in Illinois under certain conditions. They can possess:

  1. 15 grams of cannabis flower
  2. 2.5 grams of cannabis concentrate (oils, dab, or kief)
  3. 250 milligrams of THC within cannabis-infused products (including edibles or tinctures)

Illinois residents over the age of 21 can possess (cumulative):

30 grams (about an ounce) of cannabis flower
5 grams of cannabis concentrate (oils, dab, or kief)
500 milligrams of THC within cannabis-infused products (including edibles or tinctures)

​Like with alcohol, adults aged 21 and up will be expected to provide proof of identification, e.g. – a government issued i.d.

Cannabis can only be purchased from authorized dispensaries. People cannot legally sell any amount of marijuana to anyone.

Only medicinal marijuana card holders can grow cannabis, with a 5-plant limit. Non-medical users may not grow any amount of marijuana, under any circumstances.

No. By federal law, it is illegal to travel outside of state lines by any method of transportation (car, bus, bike, boat, foot, etc) with any amount of cannabis. All cannabis bought in Illinois must be stored and consumed in Illinois.

No. That is against federal law. Visitors over the age of 21 may consume cannabis while in Illinois under certain conditions. They can possess:

  1. 15 grams of cannabis flower
  2. 2.5 grams of cannabis concentrate (oils, dab, or kief)
  3. 250 milligrams of THC within cannabis-infused products (including edibles or tinctures

​Yes. The law allows employers to enact zero tolerance policies. Please refer to your employee handbook for further information.

Families may choose a one-year, two-year card, or three-year Medical Cannabis Registry Card for a minor with a debilitating condition. One caregiver is included at no charge in the application for a minor.  A second caregiver may be added by completing a caregiver application and submitting a $75.00 fee.  Please see the fees page for more information on the cost of applying for a card.
Minor qualifying patients do not need to submit a photo.
health care professional certification is required as well as a reviewing health care professional certification.
A designated caregiver shall be specified for a minor qualifying patient:

  1. A qualifying patient under 18 years of age may identify two designated caregivers if both biological parents or two legal guardians have significant decision-making responsibilities over the qualifying patient; or
  2. If only one biological parent or legal guardian has significant decision-making responsibilities for the qualifying patient under 18 years of age, then a second designated caregiver may be identified.

Qualifying patients who turn 18 years of age during the time period in which their registry identification card is valid may apply for an adult registry identification card immediately or during the normal renewal period.  Until that time, the registry identification card shall be subject to the conditions applicable to the registered qualifying patient under age 18.
Designated caregivers of registered qualifying patients under 18 years of age may only purchase medical cannabis-infused products from registered dispensing organizations; other types of medical cannabis products are not allowed.

Visit the Illinois department of health website for more info.  https://medicalcannabispatients.illinois.gov/

$139 Renewal fee. Sign up fee costs $189 for the first year.


Important: This site makes use of cookies which may contain tracking information about visitors. By continuing to browse this site you agree to our use of cookies.