A patient may only register for a medical marijuana certificate if he or she is a Connecticut resident being treated for a debilitating medical condition by a Connecticut-licensed physician or advanced practice registered nurse
Through personal experiences and witness to its efficacy, our team of licensed doctors share the conviction in the use of cannabis to assist their patients in living happier, healthier, and more productive lives.
Your Discretion, Security, and Privacy is our top priority. All information and transactions remain securely stored in our HIPAA compliant EMR platform.
Your time is valuable. We pride ourselves in making the evaluation, recommendation, and connection to your nearest Cannabis pharmacy a single, seamless process.
Recruited, screened, and Hand-picked personally, each of our medical marijuana Doctors in CT are respected professionals licensed and practicing within the State of Connecticut who understand the efficacy and see the need for change.
Register with the Department of Health. Please allow 10 days for printing from the date you paid for your ID card and 14 days to receive it in the mail. Your card will be mailed to the address in your patient profile.
Transactions will occur at the end of the doctor’s evaluation. For patients that do not qualify, the transaction will not be processed, and the patient will not be charged.
Get your recommendation today and access ‘Life Change’.
Gain access to medical marijuana products from the comfort of your home or any mobile device. It will just take you a few steps!
To qualify, a patient needs to be diagnosed by a Connecticut-licensed physician as having one of the following debilitating medical conditions that is specifically identified in the law. Patients also have to be at least 18 years of age and be a resident of Connecticut. An inmate confined in a correctional institution or facility under the supervision of the Department of Correction will not qualify, regardless of their medical condition.
The first step is to make an appointment with the physician treating you for the debilitating condition for which you seek to use marijuana. You will not be able to register in the system until the Department receives a certification from your physician that you have been diagnosed with a condition that qualifies for the use of medical marijuana and that, in his or her opinion, the potential benefits of the palliative use of marijuana would likely outweigh the health risks of such use. We began accepting physician certifications on October 1, 2012.
Once your physician has certified you for the use of marijuana, the Department will seek additional information and documents from you demonstrating, among other things, your identity and residency to determine whether you are qualified under the statute to register with the Department. Once the Department receives the required information, we will make a determination as to whether you are eligible for a registration certificate and, if so, one will be sent to you.
The Commissioner of Consumer Protection has established a Board of Physicians consisting of physicians or surgeons who are board-certified in one of the following specialties: neurology, pain medicine, pain management, medical oncology, psychiatry, infectious disease, family medicine or gynecology. The board will recommend to the Department of Consumer Protection additional medical conditions, medical treatments, or diseases to be added to the list of medical conditions that qualify for the palliative use of marijuana. To be added as a qualifying condition, such recommendations will need to be approved by the Department and implemented by the adoption of a regulation. The Department of Consumer Protection’s regulations on medical marijuana have set out a process by which members of the public can petition the Board of Physicians to recommend additional medical conditions, medical treatment or diseases to the list of conditions that qualify for the palliative use of marijuana.
No. The law explicitly says it does not.
No. The law prohibits ingesting marijuana in a bus, a school bus or any moving vehicle; in the workplace; on any school grounds or any public or private school, dormitory, college or university property; in any public place; or in the presence of anyone under 18. It also prohibits any use of palliative marijuana that endangers the health or well-being of another person, other than the patient or primary caregiver.
The maximum allowable monthly amount is 2.5 ounces unless your physician indicates a lesser amount is appropriate. Any changes to the allowable amount will be based on advice from the Board of Physicians.
No. An employer, however, may prohibit the use of intoxicating substances during work hours or discipline an employee for being intoxicated while at work.
Visit the department of Health website for more info about the program. https://portal.ct.gov/DCP/Medical-Marijuana-Program/Medical-Marijuana-Program
The new patient’s medical marijuana recommendation cost is $179.
The renewal fee is $149.